Product Review: Roushun 20% Vit C + Hyaluronic acid serum

Hello daisy readers, it sure has been an awfully long time but it feels good to be back on this and I hope this post meets everyone well.

Everyone has been raving about vit c serums … what is & what not… I decided to tryout one and in this post I’d be giving a quick review about the Roushun 20% vit c + Hyaluronic acid serum which I copped from the famous ‘mama tega’ store in yaba but before I go on I would love to give a brief intro about serums and what benefit it gives your skin.

A serum is a skincare product which contains potent & concentrated active ingredients formulated to easily penetrate deep into the skin to produce maximal effects. It is directly applied to skin immediately after cleansing but before you apply a moisturizer. I personally use and also advise that Vit. c serums be used preferably in the AM because it’s an antioxidant and can help protect from UV rays. A skin patch test is also recommended to be aware of any sensitivity before continuing the use of a product.

There are different types of serums available in the market aimed at producing a range of effects from hydrating to brightening to anti aging, so knowing what your skin needs will be a guide to choosing what kind of serum you’d be picking off the shelf of any beauty supply store.

The main benefit I’ve observed from using the Roushun vit c + Hyaluronic acid serum and why I absolutely love and recommend it is that…

  • It’s water based & non-greasy so it suits my combination/sensitive skin type without breaking me out.
  • It has aided in smoothening out my smile lines
    Asides vit c & HA, it’s loaded with antioxidants including panax ginseng, green tea and witch hazel which acts as an astringent so I know I’m covered cos I’d be skipping my toner part when I use the serum.
  • I use this serum every other day as part of my night skin care regimen and my skin has totally loved it, tho I hope to try out a different brand soon.
  • Is a vit c serum already included in your skin care routine? What other better brand of vit c serum do you think I should try out? Would you consider adding a vit c serum to your skincare routine? Let me know in the comment section 🥰🥰

    Published by Nelly

    Just a little vain girl from the south that's obsessed with her skin + I'm a solo bathroom entertainer..

    One thought on “Product Review: Roushun 20% Vit C + Hyaluronic acid serum

    Leave a comment